Search Our Databases
Your Niagara-on-the-Lake Public Library card gives you access to excellent online databases including:
| Ancestry Library Knowldedge Ontario A key resource for anyone doing genealogical or historical research, Ancestry includes census information, vital records, immigration and military records, photos, maps, and gazetteers. Coverage includes Canada, the U.S., and the U.K, dating back in some instances to the early 13th century. |
|
| Auto Repair Reference Centre Knowldedge Ontario Automotive, diagnostic and repair information, including technical service bulletins and recalls, step-by-step photographs and videos. |
|
| Canadian Points of View Reference Center Knowledge Ontario The Points of View Reference Center is an interface intended for public, academic and high school libraries. Points of View is designed to assist researchers in understanding the full scope of controversial subjects. |
|
| Career Cruising Knowldedge Ontario Career Cruising offers a suite of online career guidance and planning tools designed for people of all ages. Using our tools, you can find the right career, explore education and training options, build your own portfolio, manage your school’s course selection process, or set up a career development network in your community. |
|
| EUREKA.CC(Inside Library) Remote Access(Outside the library) Knowldedge Ontario Eureka.cc offers a selection of daily newspapers from across Ontario, as well as French-language newspapers from across Canada. Newspapers covered include The Niagara Falls Review, the Welland Tribune, the St. Catharines Standard, and 17 others. French-language sources include L'Actualité, Le Devoir, and Le Droit. (French content, Newspapers & Magazines) |
|
| Gale Knowledge Ontario The content of the databases serves to meet the needs of the youngest learner at an elementary level as well as researchers at the university level and everyone in between. The content includes the full-text of newspapers, magazines, reference books, authoritative and current health and wellness information, Canadian newswires and much more. |
|
| NetLibrary NetLibrary provides access to your library’s eContent collection. eContent is the digital version of books, journals, and database content. You can access your library’s eContent 24 hours a days, seven days a week. |
|
| Novelist Excellent information for book lovers and readers. Guides for Book Clubs, suggestions for authors you might like. |
Overdrive This service allows you to check out and download audiobooks anytime, anywhere. Offering popular fiction and non-fiction, our “Virtual Branch” has over 2600 titles, covering a wide range of genres and including juvenile and young adult titles. |
![]() |
Teen Health & Wellness Knowledge Ontario Provides students with comprehensive curricular support and self-help tools on topics including diseases, drugs, alcohol, nutrition, fitness, mental health, diversity, family life, and more. |
| Tumblebooks TumbleBookLibrary is an online collection of TumbleBooks – animated, talking picture books which teach kids the joy of reading in a format they'll love. TumbleBooks are created by adding animation, sound, music and narration to existing picture books in order to produce an electronic picture book which you can read, or have read to you. |
|
| Virtual Reference Library Virtual Reference Library offers access to: librarian-selected websites, self-guided research support and library information. The VRL is a subject-based, reliable, Internet information source with special focus on Canadian and Ontario information. The VRL is available in English and in French. |
|
| World Book Encyclopedia Online Excellent resource for junior and high school students. All entries also available in Spanish. |
|
| New! 1812 History
This online resource is available to everyone whether you are an elementary student, a teacher, a seasoned researcher or someone who has a natural curiosity of this important time in Canada's history. Not only does this website provide a glimpse at the military aspects of the War, but it also sheds light on domestic life, religion, education, politics, business, leisure and more. |



